City Officials

Elected Officials

Mayor (2-Year Terms):

Amy Berding
610 Carter St., Plymouth, IA 50464
Phone: (641) 590-5222
Current Term Expires: December 31, 2025

City Council Members (4-Year Terms Unless Filling a Vacancy):

Neal Brennan
804 Rock St
Plymouth, IA 50464
Phone: (641) 420-2869
Current Term Expires:
December 31, 2025

Lissa Merfeld
710 South St
Plymouth, IA 50464
Phone: (641) 425-9724
Current Term Expires:
December 31, 2027

Allan Rye - Mayor Pro Tem
1305 Broad St
Plymouth, IA 50464
Current Term Expires:
December 31, 2025

Jay Stump
611 Bridge St.
Plymouth, IA 50464
Phone: (641)210-8478
Current Term Expires:  December 31, 2027

Wade Eastman
608 Pine St
Plymouth, IA 50464
Current Term Expires: December 31, 2025

Contact an Elected Official

To contact an elected official identified above, you may:

  • Send correspondence to the address listed above.
  • Send an email addressed to (be sure to indicate the appropriate official within the body of your email).
  • Write a letter to the appropriate official to the following address:
    • Name of Official
      City of Plymouth
      P.O. Box 278, Plymouth, IA 50464

Other City Officials:

Mayor Pro Tem Allan Rye
City Clerk/Treasurer Brenda Dunbar
City Maintenance Wade Eastman
City Attorney Matthew Brick, P.C.
City Bank Farmers State Bank
City Newspaper Manly Junction Signal
City Engineer WHKS & Co
Fire Chief Scott Ryg
Assistant Fire Chief
Fire Captain Jason Schmitt
1st Responder Director Jeff Eastman
Fire Captain (Training Officer)
Fire Secretary/Treasury
Landfill Representative Jeff Robak
Landfill Alternate Cecil Kuhlers
Cerro Gordo County E911 Representative Amy Berding
C.G. Co E911 Alternate Cecil Kuhlers
Cerro Gordo County Emergency Management
Worth County E911 Representative
Wo. Co. E911 Alternative Cecil Kuhlers

Mayor Berding's Committees

Mayor Kuhlers has appointed City Council Members to the following Committees:

Mayor Pro Tem Rye
Water and Sewer Committee Merfeld and Eastman
Streets/Alleys/Sidewalks Committee Stump and Rye
Animal Control Committee All Council Members
Junk Cars and Nuisance Committee All Council Members
Garbage and Recycling Committee Merfeld and Stump
Safety-Fire-Health Committee Brennan and Eastman
Park Activities Eastman and Brennan
Personnel All Council Members
Finance Merfeld and Rye
E911 Fire Chief/Mayor

Boards and Commissions

View information on the Planning and Zoning Commission, the Board of Adjustments, and the Housing Authority Commissioner.

Planning and Zoning Commission (7 Members):

  • Administrator: Wade Eastman (1/1/2018 to Present)
  • Chairman: John Moore (6/5/1980 to Present) (Chairman Since 11/17/2003)
  • Secretary: Vacant
  • Commission Members: Tom Costello (1/7/1982 to Present), Scott Ryg (5/1/2019 to Present), Richard Peshak (6/3/2004 to Present), and Doug Peshak (2/7/2008 to Present)

Board of Adjustments (7 Members):

  • Chairman: Chad Berding (05/01/2019 to Present)
  • Secretary: Terry Roney (06/07/2007 to Present)
  • Board Members: Darris Larson (12/1984 to Present), Deb Peshak (01/2011 to Present), Shila Trunkhill (5/1/2019 to Present), William Franklin (5/1/2019 to Present), and Dan Barnes (09/2009 to Present)

Housing Authority Commissioner:

  • Commissioner: Jerry Hodson (1/2/1986 to Present)

Contact Us

(641) 696-3363

(641) 696-3419

City Hall Office Hours
Monday - Thursday, 8 a.m. - 3 p.m.

616 Broad St, P.O. Box 278
Plymouth, IA 50464

Service Area
Plymouth, Iowa

Follow Us On
Facebook Icon